Membership Categories – choose the one for you!

Partnering with the Canadian Trails Federation is just the beginning. By partnering with us you are showing Canada and the world you are a trails leader! Every day our committed group makes a difference in trails. To do more, we need your support.

National Organization Member $400  – for national organizations involved in trails, looking to influence the direction, number and public support for trails or trail activity.

Provincial & Territorial Organization Member $200 – for organizations that have strong provincial or territorial influence, who want to be part of a national organization looking to make the delivery of trails easier in your area.

Regional Organization Member $75 – supporters on a regional level, like Ontario‘s Bruce Trail, who are looking to have a say in national trail affairs.

Individual Member $50 – enthusiasts! You want to be a trail builder, in your town and 1,000 kilometres away. This category is for you!



Call on one of our dedicated volunteers to find out about how we have enabled trails in your part of Canada!


Jack DeWit- Director & PresidentCanadian Recreational Horse & Rider Association
Patrick Connor – Director & Past PresidentOntario Trails Council
Jamie Warren- Director & Vice PresidentNewfoundland T’Railway Council
Anne Morgan – Director & TreasurerRecreation & Parks Association of the Yukon
Wayne Daub – Director & SecretaryCanadian Quad Council
Cathy Schaap – DirectorPrince Edward Island Trails Inc.
Beth Pattillo – DirectorNova Scotia Trails Federation
John Cushing – DirectorIndependent Member
Tim Coffin – DirectorTrails Manitoba
Saul Lipton – DirectorSaskatchewan Trails Association
Linda Strong-Watson – DirectorAlberta Trailnet Society
Loren Winnick – DirectorAlberta Trailnet Society
Louise Pederson – DirectorOutdoor Recreation Council of British Columbia
AJ (Alexander) StrawsonInternational Mountain Biking Association, Canada


Canadian Quad CouncilWayne Daub- General Manager
Canadian Recreational Horse and Rider AssociationJack DeWit- President
Motorcyclists Confederation of CanadaVacant
International Mountain Bicycling Association, CanadaAJ Strawson- Executive Director


Prince Edward Island Trails Inc.Cathy Schaap- Director
Newfoundland T’Railway CouncilJamie Warren- Executive Director
Nova Scotia Trails FederationBeth Pattillo- Chair
New Brunswick Trails CouncilVacant
Conseil québécois du loisirYves Dubois- Member
Ontario Trails CouncilPatrick Connor- Executive Director
McMaster UniversityWayne Terryberry- Coodinator, Natural Lands & Outdoor Recreation
Trails ManitobaTim Coffin- Executive Director
Saskatchewan Trails AssociationPat Rediger- Executive Director
Alberta TrailNet SocietyLinda Strong Watson- Executive Director
Outdoor Recreation Council of B.C.Louise Pederson-Executive Director
Hike BCPat Harrison- President
Recreation & Parks Association of the YukonAnne Morgan- Executive Director
North West Territories Recreation & Parks AssociationVacant


IndividualJohn Cushing
IndividualJane McCullogh